skip to content

Director

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Langmann


Experimental Immunology of the Eye
Department of Ophthalmology
University of Cologne
Phone: +49 221 478-7324
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: thomas.langmann@uk-koeln.de

Management Office

Anja Volkmann


Phone: +49 221 478-84590
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: anja.volkmann@uk-koeln.de

Technical Staff

Claudia Bismar


Phone: +49 221 478 84582
Fax: +49 221 478 84591
E-Mail: claudia.bismar@uk-koeln.de

Ulrike Esendik


Phone: +49 221 478 84581
Fax: +49 221 478 84591
E-Mail: ulrike.esendik@uk-koeln.de

Eva Scheiffert


Phone: +49 221 478-84581
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: eva.scheiffert@uk-koeln.de

Scientific Staff

Dr. rer. nat. Moran Homola


Phone: +49 221 478-84592
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: moran.homola@uk-koeln.de

PD Dr. rer. nat. Marcus Karlstetter


Affiliated
E-Mail: marcus.karlstetter@bayer.com

Daniel Uthoff


Phone: +49 221 478-84590
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: daniel.uthoff@uk-koeln.de

Graduate Students (PhD)

Isha Akhtar-Schäfer, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84589
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: isha.akhtar-schaefer@uk-koeln.de

Verena Behnke, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84588
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: verena.behnke@uk-koeln.de

Katharina Dannhausen, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84580
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: katharina.dannhausen@uk-koeln.de

Amir Saeed Khan, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84588
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: amir.khan@uk-koeln.de

Khalid Rashid, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84580
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: khalid.rashid@uk-koeln.de

Mona Tabel, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84588
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: mona.tabel@uk-koeln.de

Moyinoluwa Temitope Taiwo, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84588
Fax: +49 221 478-84591

Anne Wolf, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84589
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: anne.wolf@uk-koeln.de

Doctoral Students (MD)

Carsten Balser

Charlotte Bresgen

Laura Hintzen

Christopher Nebel

Johanna Wiedemann

Master's student

Mathilde Verhoyen

Visiting Scientists

Maria Madeira, PhD

Alumni

Scientific staff:
Dr. nat. med. Alexander Aslanidis
Dr. nat. med. Sarah Hermann
Dr. rer. nat. Anika Lückoff
Dr. nat. med. Rebecca Scholz
Dr. Karin Weigelt


PhD students:
Dr. Stefanie Ebert
Dr. Myriam Mirza
Dr. Karin Weigelt


MD students:
Dr. Konstantin Dirscherl
Dr. Julia Hlawatsch
Dr. Patricia Leary
Dr. Elena Lippe
Dr. Viktoria Salz
Dr. Ehsan Soltani
Dr. Markus Sobotka

M.Sc. students:
Felicitas Horn
Dominik Kraus
Katharina Müller
Alisa Pietzker
Fabian Rapprich
Margarete Wamack


B.Sc. students:
Julia Böck
Simone Füllsack
Julia Mauz
Philipp Neumann
Michael Plank
Louisa Wilcke

 

Lab Technicians:
Nadine Bremicker
Jenny Fleischmann
Yana Walczak


Visiting Scientists:
Dr. Karen Lawrence
Johnny Di Pierdomenico
Kristof van Schil
Mücella Arikan Yorgun