skip to content

Director

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Langmann


Experimental Immunology of the Eye
Department of Ophthalmology
University of Cologne
Phone: +49 221 478-7324
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: thomas.langmann@uk-koeln.de

Management Office

Anja Volkmann


Phone: +49 221 478-84590
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: anja.volkmann@uk-koeln.de

Technical Staff

Claudia Bismar


Phone: +49 221 478 84582
Fax: +49 221 478 84591
E-Mail: claudia.bismar@uk-koeln.de

Ulrike Esendik


Phone: +49 221 478 84582
Fax: +49 221 478 84591
E-Mail: ulrike.esendik@uk-koeln.de

Eva Scheiffert


Phone: +49 221 478-84581
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: eva.scheiffert@uk-koeln.de

Scientific Staff

PD Dr. rer. nat. Marcus Karlstetter


Affiliated
E-Mail: marcus.karlstetter@bayer.com

Dr. rer. nat. Khalid Rashid


Phone: +49 221 478-84590
 

Daniel Uthoff


Phone: +49 221 478-84590
 

Graduate Students (PhD)

Verena Behnke, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84588
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: verena.behnke@uk-koeln.de

Mandy Hector, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84590
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: mandy.hector@uk-koeln.de

Amir Saeed Khan, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84580
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: amir.khan@uk-koeln.de

Nils Laudenberg, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84590
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: nils.laudenberg@uk-koeln.de

Mona Tabel, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84589
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: mona.tabel@uk-koeln.de

Moyinoluwa Temitope Taiwo, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84580
Fax: +49 221 478-84591

Anne Wolf, M.Sc.


Phone: +49 221 478-84592
Fax: +49 221 478-84591
E-Mail: anne.wolf@uk-koeln.de

Doctoral Students (MD)

Carsten Balser

Charlotte Bresgen

Laura Hintzen

Johanna Wiedemann

Alumni

Scientific staff:
Dr. rer. nat. Isha Akhtar-Schäfer
Dr. nat. med. Alexander Aslanidis
Dr. nat. med. Katharina Dannhausen
Dr. nat. med. Sarah Hermann
Dr. rer. nat. Moran Homola
Dr. rer. nat. Anika Lückoff
Dr. nat. med. Rebecca Scholz
Dr. Karin Weigelt

PhD students:
Dr. Stefanie Ebert
Dr. Myriam Mirza
Dr. Karin Weigelt

MD students:
Dr. Konstantin Dirscherl
Dr. Julia Hlawatsch
Dr. Patricia Leary
Dr. Elena Lippe
Dr. Christopher Nebel
Dr. Viktoria Salz
Dr. Ehsan Soltani
Dr. Markus Sobotka

M.Sc. students:
Felicitas Horn
Dominik Kraus
Katharina Müller
Alisa Pietzker
Fabian Rapprich
Mathilde Verhoyen
Margarete Wamack

B.Sc. students:
Julia Böck
Simone Füllsack
Julia Mauz
Philipp Neumann
Michael Plank
Louisa Wilcke

Lab Technicians:
Nadine Bremicker
Jenny Fleischmann
Yana Walczak

Visiting Scientists:
Dr. Karen Lawrence
Maria Madeira
Johnny Di Pierdomenico
Kristof van Schil
Mücella Arikan Yorgun